Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Fuel Shack. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Clemente

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Fuel Shack and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alex12morris 9 days ago

THE FUEL SHACK SALAD

BEST salad in town! With great service and happy atmosphere. Love the Fuel Shack!

Guest about 1 month ago

PALISADES ACAI BOWL

Sooo good! Best bowl I've had:)

Guest 2 months ago

AUNTIE CAROL'S WANNA NANNA NUTTY WUDDY BANANA BREAD WITH YUMMY WUMMY FROSTING

this is literally the most amazing thing i've ever eaten 😂 100/10

Kmmkpm 3 months ago

DANA POINT ACAI BOWL

Best açaí Bowl in town!

Janelle 5 months ago

HUEVOS RANCHEROS BAGEL SANDWICH

I've only been here a few times, but I am in love and can't wait to return!! I've ordered the same thing every time, huevos rancheros avocado toast. It is so fresh and flavorful and cooked to perfection. I get a breve latte to go with it. The coffee is delicious. This coffee shop is one of my very most favoritest places in the whole world!

Konnerchristie5 5 months ago

AWESOME AVOCADO

May the Orange County god's bless your taste buds today with the tastiest Avocado sammich you'll ever have! Super filling but left feeling light and ready to take on the day. I highly recommend!

Ally 6 months ago

DANA POINT ACAI BOWL

Love, love, love this place! The menu is so good that I have such a hard time deciding what to eat. My last visit, I had the Dana Point Açaí Bowl and it did not disappoint! My husband had the turbocado, my son had the grilled cheese, and we all shared a Nutella filled cookie. All were amazing. Great food, great service, all around great place. We'll be back!

Sara 6 months ago

PALISADES ACAI BOWL

The Palisades Açaí Bowl is a little slice of heaven and so is this entire restaurant. It is a true treat with the perfect blend of peanut butter, chocolate and açaí. Refreshing, filling and nourishing. Can't go wrong with this one or anything on their menu.

Kristampadilla 7 months ago

AUNTIE CAROL'S WANNA NANNA NUTTY WUDDY BANANA BREAD WITH YUMMY WUMMY FROSTING

Soooo moist and the frosting was amazing!!!! I was gifted this treat by the owner for buying my best friend and frequent customer at the fuel shake a gift card for a Christmas gift. Such rad people and really good food and customer service!! 👏👏👏

Kseidleresq 8 months ago

BLUEBERRY MUFFIN

Absolutely delightful.

Moriconi26 9 months ago

NUTELLA FILLED COOKIE

OMG, Becky! We are in Rancho Mirage, CA and had a vendor show up with an assortment of baked goods. I HAVE TO SAY IT WAS THE BEST CHOCOLATE MUFFIN I HAVE EVER ATE. The huge chocolate chip (Nutella) cookie was amazing too. My cousin owns Cassano Pizza and now that I know you all are there it will be worth a trip. Don't tell him I'm really coming for a chocolate muffin and not his pizza. BTW his pizza is amazing. Dennis

Valeriemariehayes 11 months ago

AWESOME AVOCADO

What an amazing experience at the Fuel Shack. I am originally from Illinois (my husband is stationed in California) and I am always looking for a go to breakfast, lunch or even just an in between meal restaurant since moving here. The food is delicious, well put together, reasonably priced, and the employees are very friendly. I work near the Fuel Shack and have recommended it to my coworkers. We now switch off trips between each employee to pick up the Fuel Shack for breakfast 😊

Caneguy 11 months ago

AWESOME AVOCADO

Sometimes you go to a restaurant a few times before writing a review. Sometimes the experience is just so good that you have to write one as soon as you get to your computer. Well, I had such a pleasurable experience my first time at The Fuel Shack that is almost exactly what I did (ok I was home for a few hours before I wrote this review). Having planed a lunch meeting with my neighbor we were going to go to a place in Dana Point where we live. While reading the Orange County Register before heading out I noticed an article about the new listing of the "Yelp 100," the 100 places in the USA that you have to try, and #13 was in San Clemente, The Fuel Shack. SO plans changed and off we went to try this place out. Located in a small strip/office center it is easy to find but parking was a little difficult. Found a spot and walked into The Fuel Shack and immediately greeted by David (who co-owns this cute small restaurant with his wife Yolanda). I told David that this our first time here and that I just had read about his restaurant and it's #13 ranking. He showed such honest joy and delight when hearing this. I asked him to order for us and he suggested the Awesome Avocado toast and the Chicken Tinga Bowl. Each one was wonderfully prepared and crafted with the utmost care. Oh and the flavor!!! Both my friend and I shared each dish and enjoyed them both. I also ordered a cup of coffee which was terrific with just prefect strength in the brewing and so smooth, no bitterness at all. While enjoying our lunch, Yolanda came out and said hello and we chatted a few minutes. I asked her how she came upon opening this wonderful restaurant with a great menu and so many items vegan or gluten free. She told me her first career was a Pediatrician!! Toward the end of her career as a doctor she did some catering for her non-profit health clinic for children without insurance (what a women) and that led to her experimenting and discovering food items for a restaurant she wanted to open, and so here we are. Both Yolanda and David are such warm people, just a short while in their place and you feel like you are having a meal with really good friends. Before coming to Juice Shack I did review some comments on Yelp. One of which mentioned only giving 4 stars because the writer felt that the portions were a little small. Well, both my fiend and I had enough to eat, and I would rather have a smaller portion of an excellently prepared meal than an overflowing plate of mediocre food that I just eat to fill me up and then feel bloated. I can't wait to come back and try some of the baked goods (as soon as I lose that 10 pounds of Holiday eating) and some of the other items on the inventive menu. SO head on over to The Fuel Shack for a wonderful meal that feels you are eating with family and friends.

Chefstephie3 11 months ago

SAN CLEMENTE ACAI BOWL

This is to die for! Our friends recommended this spot and I'm so glad they did! Our new favorite in town!!

Lciotto120 12 months ago

2 EGGS/SCRAMBLED OR FRIED

I started visiting the Fuel Shack in Oct 2019 on my visits to Capistrano every Wednesday. I was looking for a healthy alternative to the every corner fast food place. This is it!!!. Such a quaint little place with exceptional service, and sunshine greetings from the owner. The food is fresh and made to order. Love my chamomile tea and eggs. You'll love that you stopped in. Lisa

Sofiaburton7 25 days ago

THE TURBACADO

The Turbacado sandwich is simply delicious every time I order it. It was the first thing I ordered when my family and I visited the Fuel Shack when it first opened, and it continues to be my favorite menu item. It reminds me of family and is always served with a warm smile, which keeps me coming back time after time. I couldn't recommend this sandwich and this restaurant enough!

Parker2921 2 months ago

PEANUT BUTTER CUP LATTÉ

What a happy place. Everyone is positive and the food and drinks are just as special. My first time having my favorite candy flavored in a latte. Yay!

Snschmidt6 2 months ago

AUNTIE CAROL'S WANNA NANNA NUTTY WUDDY BANANA BREAD WITH YUMMY WUMMY FROSTING

Incredible bread!! Moist & great, great flavor!

Loretta 4 months ago

PALISADES ACAI BOWL

So sweet but so good

Laurencerny16 5 months ago

AUNTIE CAROL'S WANNA NANNA NUTTY WUDDY BANANA BREAD WITH YUMMY WUMMY FROSTING

This banana bread was insanely delicious. THE FROSTING IS EVERYTHING!!! I got so sad afterwards because of how fast I ate it. Their coffee is tasty too and the shop is so cute. I'd highly recommend checking them out!

Lynn51477 5 months ago

HUEVOS RANCHEROS TOAST

This Huevos Rancheros was ther best toast ever.... perfect blend of flavor with a kick!

Gradyzane 6 months ago

KICKIN' CHICKEN TINGA WAFFLES

This place is great. The owner frequently comes around to talk to her customers and the food is unique and delicious. The coffee is also great. I definitely recommend fuel shack for A fantastic a morning pick-me-up

Tammyluebke 7 months ago

CHAI LATTÉ

Omg I was dying for a Chai Latte. I loved the little heart design. Thank you for Adding sunshine in my day . The huevos rancheros avocado toast was killer

Socalfamily 7 months ago

AWESOME AVOCADO

OMG I live in Mission Viejo and have no problem driving down to Fuel Shack for the Awesome Avocado and their lattes!! Simply AMAZING!!!

Hjhukill 8 months ago

PEANUT BUTTER CUP LATTÉ

The peanut butter cup latte is incredibly delicious, rich and creamy! It's seriously one of the best lattes that I have ever had (and I have had my fair share of lattes)! The atmosphere of the San Clemente location is quaint and adorable! It's a great place to get coffee and some food with a friend,m. The owner is incredibly warm and welcoming too! It's the new must-try coffee spot in San Clemente!

Workoutwithkathleen 10 months ago

THE FUEL SHACK SALAD

Absolutely delicious salad! One of my favorites. Especially great with their chicken. Quality fresh tasting ingredients. Hard to find a great salad anywhere else that is more than just mediocre lettuce. Highly recommend!

Mydirtyfinger 11 months ago

ALMOND BUTTER TOAST

One of my favorite items to get, perfectly toasted with a great almond butter spread!

Lynnswmm 11 months ago

PEANUT BUTTER CUP LATTÉ

A dessert drink (if you've followed your food plan) and almost a meal unto itself if you haven't, Fuel Shack's Peanut Butter Cup Latté is an amazing experience! 🤎🤍

Brittneyliggins35 11 months ago

DANA POINT ACAI BOWL

I have been living in Dana point for the past 3 years and when Fuel Shack opened it has been one of my number one spots. There are many fuel filling dishes but my go to is the Dana bowl! The Dana bowl I get about 3x a week! Oh and granola is the best that I have ever had!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA